TechConnect World 2021
Co-Located with Nanotech 2021Co-Located with Nanotech 2021 SBIR/STTRSBIR/STTR AI TechConnectAI TechConnect
Nanotech 2021

Nanotech 2021 - 22nd Annual

Join us in Austin, TX for the 22nd annual Nanotech 2021 Conference & Expo, co-located with the TechConnect World Innovation Conference, AI TechConnect and SBIR/STTR Innovation Conferences. On behalf of our symposium organizers we warmly invite you to submit your research abstract and participate in this exciting international event.

S&T Speakers




1-on-1 Meetings

2021 Preliminary Program Speakers and Chairs Include:

Wolfgang S. BacsaWolfgang S. Bacsa
University of Toulouse, FR
Eitan ZeiraEitan Zeira
Nanocomp Technologies, US
Joey MeadJoey Mead
UMass Lowell, US

Xindi YuXindi Yu
The Dow Chemical Company, US
Ahmed BusnainaAhmed Busnaina
Northeastern University, US
Orlando RojasOrlando Rojas
University of British Columbia, Canada
Phil DemokritouPhil Demokritou
Harvard School of Public Health, US

Elena Polyakova Elena Polyakova
Graphene 3D Lab, Inc, US
Tse Nga (Tina) NgTse Nga (Tina) Ng
Namiko YamamotoNamiko Yamamoto
Penn State University, US
Kim HassettKim Hassett
Moderna Therapeutics, US

Marina A. Dobrovolskaia Marina A. Dobrovolskaia
National Cancer Institute, US
Aaron D. FranklinAaron D. Franklin
Duke University, US
Thomas J. Webster Thomas J. Webster
Northeastern University, US

Puneet Tyagi Puneet Tyagi
AstraZeneca, US
Michael JakubinekMichael Jakubinek
National Research Council, Canada

Samuel M. StavisSamuel M. Stavis

Sean IrelandSean Ireland
Fiberlean Technologies, US
Anirudha V. SumantAnirudha V. Sumant
Argonne National Laboratory, US

Lijie Grace ZhangLijie Grace Zhang
George Washington University, US

2020 Key Speakers (pre-COVID speakers)

  • Tom Anchordoquy, University of Colorado, US
  • Wolfgang S. Bacsa, University of Toulouse, FR
  • Vikas Berry, University of Illinois at Chicago, US
  • Peter Bishop, Johnson Matthey, UK
  • Ahmed Busnaina, Northeastern University, US
  • Hongda Chen, U.S. Department of Agriculture, US
  • Yupeng Chen, University of Connecticut, US
  • Phil Demokritou, Harvard School of Public Health, US
  • Marina A. Dobrovolskaia, National Cancer Institute, US
  • Tomasz Durakiewicz, US National Science Foundation
  • Aaron D. Franklin, Duke University, US
  • Susan Fullerton, University of Pittsburgh, US
  • Adam Goff, Luna Innovations, US
  • Yury Gogotsi, Drexel University, US
  • Donny Hanjaya-Putra, University of Notre Dame, US
  • Kim Hassett, Moderna Therapeutics, US
  • Jingsong Huang, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US
  • Sean Ireland, Fiberlean Technologies, US
  • Xiaoting Jia, Virginia Tech, US
  • Trevor Keel, Silver Institute, US
  • Sanat K. Kumar, Columbia University, US
  • Kai Liu, Georgetown University, US
  • Michael T. McMahon, Johns Hopkins Univ. School of Medicine, US
  • Joey Mead, UMass Lowell, US
  • Prakash D. Nallathamby, Notre Dame University, US
  • Tse Nga (Tina) Ng, UCSD, US
  • Jan-Steffen Niehaus, Fraunhofer-Center for Applied Nanotechnology CAN, Germany
  • World L-S Nieh, U.S. Forest Service
  • Kyoo-Chul (Kenneth) Park, Northwestern University, US
  • Olivier Pluchery, Sorbonne UniversitĂ©, FR
  • Elena Polyakova, Graphene 3D Lab, Inc, US
  • Julia Rashba-Step, Phosphorex, US
  • Joshua Robinson, Penn State University, US
  • Axel Scherer, Caltech, US 
  • Brent M Segal, Lockheed Martin, US
  • Len Pagliaro, Siva Therapeutics Inc., US
  • Orlando Rojas, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Luis Santos, AstraZeneca, US
  • Samuel M. Stavis, NIST, US
  • Anirudha V. Sumant, Argonne National Laboratory, US
  • Mark T. Swihart, University at Buffalo SUNY, US
  • Loucas Tsakalakos, GE Global Research, US
  • James M. Tour, Rice University
  • Puneet Tyagi, AstraZeneca, US
  • Mian Wang, Harvard Medical school, US
  • Thomas J. Webster, Northeastern University, US
  • Bob Westervelt, Harvard University, US
  • William (Cy) Wilson, NASA, US
  • William L. Wilson, Harvard University, US
  • Wendel Wohlleben, BASF SE, Germany
  • Dalia Yablon, SurfaceChar LLC, US
  • Amir Yacoby, Harvard, US
  • Namiko Yamamoto, Penn State University, US
  • Brenton Young, AOSense, Inc., US
  • Xindi Yu, The Dow Chemical Company, US
  • Eitan Zeira, Nanocomp Technologies, US
  • Lijie Grace Zhang, George Washington University, US
  • Steven Zullo, NIBIB/NIH, US

Key Industry Sectors Include:

2019 Sponsors & Partners
2019 Sponsors & Partners