TechConnect World 2018

Advanced Materials

Submit your Abstracts: Due January 19th. Select the most appropriate symposium from the technical program listing and submit an abstract describing your research. Our distinguished Program Review Committee will consider your work for oral or poster presentation at the conference, and for inclusion in TechConnect Briefs open-access journal.

Join industry partners and applied research leadership accelerating the development and deployment of new material solutions into products and society.

Featured Speakers:

YuanQiao Rao
YuanQiao Rao
The Dow Chemical Company, US
Robert RyanRobert Ryan
Twining, Inc., US

Sang-Young Lee
Sang-Young Lee
UNIST, Korea
Loucas Tsakalakos
Loucas Tsakalakos
GE Global Research, US

Brent Segal
Brent M. Segal
Lockheed Martin, US
C. Rebecca Locker
C. Rebecca Locker
ExxonMobil Research & Engineering, US

Elena Polyakova
Elena Polyakova
Graphene 3D Lab, Inc, US

Jeff MeinhardtJeff Meinhardt
GE Aviation, US

 William (Cy) Wilson William (Cy) Wilson
NASA Langley Research Center, US
Deji AkinwandeDeji Akinwanden
UT Austin, US

Bryan KoeneBryan Koene
Luna Innovations, US
Lian-Mao PengLian-Mao Peng
Peking University, China

Sean IrelandSean Ireland
Fiberlean Technologies Ltd, US

Rick RossRick Ross
3M Company, US

Anirudha V. SumantAnirudha V. Sumant
Argonne National Laboratory, US

Jan-Steffen NiehausJan-Steffen Niehaus
CAN Center for Applied Nanotechnology, Germany
Maksym KovalenkoMaksym Kovalenko
ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Dalia YablonDalia Yablon
SurfaceChar LLC, US

Michael MakowskiMichael Makowski
PPG Industries, US

Arun KotaArun Kota
Colorado State University, US

Key Speakers Include:

  • William (Cy) Wilson, NASA Langley Research Center, US
  • Aaron Stebner, Colorado School of Mines,
  • Abhishek (A) Shrivastava, The Dow Chemical Company, US
  • Ahmed Busnaina, Northeastern University, US
  • Anirudha V. Sumant, Argonne National Laboratory, US
  • Anton Köck, Material Center Leoben (MCL), Austria
  • Arun Kota, Colorado State University, US
  • Bjorn Petter Jelle, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
  • Bryan Koene, Luna Innovations, US
  • C. Rebecca Locker, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering, US
  • Chongwu Zhou, USC, US
  • Chuck Geraci, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, US
  • Dalia Yablon, SurfaceChar LLC, US
  • David S Simmons, University of Akron, US
  • David Skuse, FiberLean Technologies ltd, US
  • Deji Akinwande, UT Austin, US
  • Elena Polyakova, Graphene 3D Lab, Inc, US
  • Greg Haugstad, University of Minnesota, US
  • Hasan Uludag, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Jan Kosny, Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems CSE, US
  • Jan-Steffen Niehaus, CAN Center for Applied Nanotechnology, Germany
  • Jason Rolland, 3D Carbon, US
  • Jeff Meinhardt, GE Aviation, US
  • Jim Johnston, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
  • Jindřich Henry Kopeček, University of Utah, US
  • Jo Anne Shatkin, Vireo Advisors, US
  • Johan Pluyter, S. C. Johnson, US
  • Johannes Hachmann, University of Buffalo, US
  • Kock-Yee Law, Research and Innovative Solutions, US
  • Krassimir Velikov, Unilever, Netherlands
  • Lian-Mao Peng, Peking University, China
  • Loucas Tsakalakos, GE Global Research, US
  • Maksym Kovalenko, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
  • Mandakini Kanungo, Corning, Inc., US
  • Manish Chhowalla, Rutgers University, US
  • Mansoor M. Amiji, Northeastern University, US
  • Mark E. Davis, California Institute of Technology, US
  • Matt Carr, Algae Biomass Organization, US
  • Matt Lucas, University of California, Berkeley
  • Melbs LeMieux, Electronics Inks, US
  • Michael Makowski, PPG Industries, US
  • Michael Z. Hu, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, US
  • Phil Demokritou, Harvard School of Public Health, US
  • Pierre Panine, Xenocs SA, France
  • Prakash Nallathamby, Univ of Notre Dame, US
  • Prithwiraj Maitra, Johnson and Johnson, US
  • Rick Ross, 3M Company, US
  • Robert K. Prud'homme, Princeton University, US
  • Robert Ryan, Twining, Inc., US
  • Ronald A. Coutu, Marquette University, US
  • Sally Tinkle, IDA/Science and Technology Policy Institute, US
  • Samuel Wadsworth, Aspect Biosystems Ltd., US
  • Sang-Young Lee, UNIST, Korea
  • Sanyogitta Puri, AstraZeneca, UK
  • Sara Brenner, SUNY Poly, US
  • Sean Ireland, Fiberlean Technologies Ltd, US
  • Slade H Gardner, Big Metal Additive, Inc, US
  • Sung Park, Molecular Vista, US
  • Terrance Barkan, Graphene Council, US
  • Thomas E. Twardowski, Integra Life Sciences Corporation, US
  • Vuk Uskokovic, The University of Illinois at Chicago, US
  • Wendel Wohlleben, BASF SE, Germany
  • Wolfgang S. Bacsa, University of Toulouse, France
  • World L-S Nieh, U.S. Forest Service
  • Yiliang Wu, TE Connectivity, US
  • YuanQiao Rao, The Dow Chemical Company, US

2017 Sponsors & Partners
2017 Sponsors & Partners

TechConnect World 2018

Jointly produced by