Speakers Include:

Chong H.  Ahn Chong H. Ahn
Director, Center for BioMEMS and Nanobiosciences, University of Cincinnati
Demir  Akin Demir Akin
Deputy Director, Center for Cancer Nanotechnology Excellence, School of Medicine, Stanford University
Adah  Almutairi Adah Almutairi
Professor, Laboratory for Bioresponsive Materials, University of California, San Diego
Mansoor M. Amiji Mansoor M. Amiji
Distinguished Professor and Chairman Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Co-Director, Nanomedicine Education and Research Consortium (NERC) , Northeastern University, Boston MA
Rashid Bashir Rashid Bashir
Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering, University of Illinois
Mark  Bradley Mark Bradley
Professor of High-Throughput Chemical Biology, University Edinburgh
Ann-Marie Broome Ann-Marie Broome
Associate Professor, Medical University of South Carolina
Jennifer  Cha Jennifer Cha
Professor of NanoEngineering, University of California San Diego
Leo Christodoulou Leo Christodoulou
Program Manager, Advanced Manufacturing Office, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
Kenneth Dawson Kenneth Dawson
Director Centre For Bionano Interactions, Chair of Physical Chemistry , School of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, University College Dublin
Edward P. Furlani Edward P. Furlani
Professor, University of Buffalo (SUNY)
Karl Haider Karl Haider
Research Fellow, New Business/New Technologies, Bayer MaterialScience
Eva M.  Harth Eva M. Harth
Principal Investigator, Associate Professor of Chemistry at Vanderbilt University
Mark Hayes Mark Hayes
Co-Founder & Senior Scientist, ZoneOne Pharma Inc
Srinivas Iyer Srinivas Iyer
Bioscience Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Keld Alstrup  Jensen Keld Alstrup Jensen
Senior Researcher , The National Research Centre for the Working Environment, Copenhagen
Mercedeh  Khajavikhan Mercedeh Khajavikhan
Staff Researcher, UCSD
Rachel  Kudgus Rachel Kudgus
Research Fellow, Mayo Clinic
Peter  Kuhn Peter Kuhn
Director and Principal Investigator; Associate Professor, Scripps Physics Oncology Center; The Scripps Research Institute
Greg  Lanza Greg Lanza
Professor of Medicine, Washington University
Matthew Laudon Matthew Laudon
Executive Director, Nano Science and Technology Institute
Julia Y.  Ljubimova Julia Y. Ljubimova
Professor of Neurosurgery and Biomedical Sciences & Director of Nanomedicine Research Center, , Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Marianne  Manchester Marianne Manchester
Professor, University of California at San Diego
Meyya Meyyappan Meyya Meyyappan
Director of the Center for Nanotechnology, NASA Ames Research Center
Rodney  Minchin Rodney Minchin
Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, The University of Queensland
Juliane  Nguyen Juliane Nguyen
Ph.D., Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft Fellow, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences, School of Pharmacy, University of California, San Francisco
Kwang W.  Oh Kwang W. Oh
Assistant Professor, SMALL (Sensors and MicroActuators Learning Lab) Department of Electrical Engineering, SUNY Buffalo
Manuel Perez Manuel Perez
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Nanoscience Technology, University of Central Florida
Marc  Porter Marc Porter
Director, Nano Institute of Utah; USTAR Professor, Departments of Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering, and Pathology, University of Utah
Suzie Hwang  Pun Suzie Hwang Pun
Associate Professor of Bioengineering, University of Washington
Joachim  Rädler Joachim Rädler
Professor, Ludwig-Maximilians Universität, Munich
Aymeric  Sallin Aymeric Sallin
Founder & CEO, NanoDimension
Gabriel A. Silva Gabriel A. Silva
Assistant Professor, Departments of Bioengineering and Ophthalmology and Neurosciences, University of California, San Diego
Anil K.  Sood Anil K. Sood
Professor, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Patrick T. Spicer Patrick T. Spicer
Technology Leader, Procter & Gamble Company
Todd Squires Todd Squires
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering Dept., University of California Santa Barbara
Patrick S.  Stayton Patrick S. Stayton
Professor of Bioengineering, University of Washington
Michael  Stintz Michael Stintz
TU Dresden, European Co-Nanomet Engineered Nanoparticles Action Group
James  Taylor James Taylor
CEO and Co-Founder, Precision NanoSystems
Sally  Tinkle Sally Tinkle
Deputy Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office
Vladimir Torchilin Vladimir Torchilin
Distinguished Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences Director, Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology and Nanomedicine Bouvé College of Health Sciences
Rajendra S.  Varma Rajendra S. Varma
Sustainable Technology Division, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Cyrus Wadia Cyrus Wadia
Assistant Director for Clean Energy & Materials R&D, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
Jim  Werner Jim Werner
Technical Staff Member, Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies, LANL
Gayle E.  Woloschak Gayle E. Woloschak
Robert E. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University
Lily Yang Lily Yang
Associate Professor, Emory University School of Medicine
Yuliang  Zhao Yuliang Zhao
Professor and Director, CAS Key Lab for Biomedical Effects of Nanomaterials & Nanosafety, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
Steven  Zullo Steven Zullo
Program Director, Division of Discovery Science and Technology, NIBIB/NIH

Sponsor & Exhibitor Opportunities

 Exhibit and Showcase
 Become a Sponsor

Please contact: Denise Lee

Program Tracks

Fabrication & Characterization

Advanced Materials

Electronics & Microsystems

Medical & Biotech

Energy & Environment

Business & Partnering


In Partnership with


2012 TechConnect Corporate Acceleration Partners:

Applied Materials
Fraunhofer TechBridge
Kauffman Foundation
Lockheed Martin
SK Innovation
Sponsorship Opportunities: Contact Denise Lee

Free Subscription