TechConnect World 2018

Personal & Home Care, Cosmetics, Foods & Agriculture

Submit your Abstracts: Due January 19th. Select the most appropriate symposium from the technical program listing and submit an abstract describing your research. Our distinguished Program Review Committee will consider your work for oral or poster presentation at the conference, and for inclusion in TechConnect Briefs open-access journal.

Join industry partners and applied research leadership accelerating the development and deployment of new material solutions into products and society.

2017 Featured Speakers:

Krassimir VelikovJohan Pluyter
S. C. Johnson, US

Krassimir VelikovKrassimir Velikov
Unilever, Netherlands

Prithwiraj MaitraPrithwiraj Maitra
Johnson and Johnson, US

Anil PatriAnil Patri
Director, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Joel Wallecan Joel Wallecan
Physical Science Leader
Cargill, Belgium

Jo Anne ShatkinJo Anne Shatkin
Vireo Advisors, US

David SkuseDavid Skuse
FiberLean Technologies ltd, US
World L-S NiehWorld L-S Nieh
U.S. Forest Service

2017 Key Speakers Included:

  • Alejandro G Marangoni, University of Guelph
  • Anil Patri, U.S. Food and Drug Administration
  • C. Rebecca Locker, ExxonMobil
  • Church & Dwight
  • Dalia Yablon, SurfaceChar LLC
  • Evangelyn C. Alocilja, Michigan State University
  • Greg Haugstad, University of Minnesota
  • Gregory R. Ziegler, Penn State University
  • Henkel North America
  • Hongda Chen, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • Johan Pluyter, S.C. Johnson
  • Kane Jennings, Vanderbilt University
  • Karin (C.G.P.H.) Schroën, Wageningen University, the Netherlands
  • Kaustubh D. Bhalerao, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Krassimir Velikov, Unilever R&D, Netherlands
  • Kwang Cheol (KC) Jeong, University of Florida
  • L'Oreal
  • Liangbing Hu, University of Maryland
  • Marc de Mul, BASF
  • Martin Leser,  Nestle Research Center
  • Prithwiraj Maitra, Johnson and Johnson
  • Richard Berry, CelluForce
  • Richard W. Hartel, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Satoshi Inoue, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
  • Sean Ireland, Fiberlean Technologies Ltd
  • Scott Twary, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Srinivas Iyer, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Taraka Dale, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Vincent F. Bralts, Purdue University
  • World L-S Nieh, U.S. Forest Service

2017 Sponsors & Partners
2017 Sponsors & Partners

TechConnect World 2018

Jointly produced by