TechConnect World 2018

Advanced Manufacturing


Submit your Abstracts: Due March 30, 2018. Select the most appropriate symposium from the technical program listing and submit an abstract describing your research. Our distinguished Program Review Committee will consider your work for oral or poster presentation at the conference, and for inclusion in TechConnect Briefs open-access journal.

Join industry partners and applied research leadership accelerating the development and deployment of new material solutions into products and society.

Featured Speakers:

Slade H GardnerSlade H Gardner
Big Metal Additive, Inc, US

Sara BrennerSara Brenner

Aaron StebnerAaron Stebner
Colorado School of Mines, US

Jeff MeinhardtJeff Meinhardt
GE Aviation, US

Eric MacDonaldEric MacDonald
Youngstown State University, US

Douglas SmithDouglas Smith
Baylor University, US

Chris WilliamsChris Williams
Virginia Tech, US

Jun YangJun Yang
The University of Western Ontario

Sally TinkleSally Tinkle
IDA/Science and Technology Policy Institute, US

Ahmed BusnainaAhmed Busnaina
Northeastern University, US

Michele L. Ostraat
Michele L. Ostraat
Aramco Services Company, US
Chris MenzelChris Menzel
Fujifilm Dimatix, US

Alex NormanAlex Norman
ExxonMobil Chemical, US

Jan-Steffen NiehausJan-Steffen Niehaus
CAN Center for Applied Nanotechnology, Germany

Melbs LeMieuxMelbs LeMieux
Electronics Inks, US

Wendel WohllebenWendel Wohlleben
BASF SE, Germany

Key Speakers Include:

  • Aaron Stebner, Colorado School of Mines, US
  • Abraham (Abe) P. Lee, UC-Irvine, US
  • Adria Wilson, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Alex Balandin, University of California, Riverside, US
  • Alex Norman, ExxonMobil Chemical, US
  • Andrei Shkel, UC Irvine, US
  • Anton Köck, Material Center Leoben (MCL), Austria
  • Aydogan Ozcan, UCLA, US
  • Benjamin L. Miller, University of Rochester Medical Center, US
  • Bryan Koene, Luna Innovations, US
  • C. Rebecca Locker, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering, US
  • Chris Harrison, Carnegie Mellon University, US
  • Chris Menzel, Fujifilm Dimatix, Inc., US
  • Chris Williams, Virginia Tech, US
  • Chuck Geraci, National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health, US
  • David S Simmons, University of Akron, US
  • Douglas Smith, Baylor University, US
  • Dustin Banham, Ballard Power Systems, US
  • Elena Polyakova, Graphene 3D Lab, Inc, US
  • Eric MacDonald, Youngstown State University, US
  • Gabriel M. Rebeiz, UC San Diego, US
  • Gilles Lamant, Cadence Design Systems, US
  • Jan-Steffen Niehaus, CAN Center for Applied Nanotechnology, Germany
  • Jason Marsh, NextFlex, US
  • Jason Rolland, 3D Carbon, US
  • Jeff Meinhardt, GE Aviation, US
  • Johan Pluyter, S. C. Johnson, US
  • Johannes Hachmann, University of Buffalo, US
  • Joseph Paradiso, MIT, US
  • Loucas Tsakalakos, GE Global Research, US
  • Mandakini Kanungo, Corning, Inc., US
  • Manos M. Tentzeris, Georgia Tech, US
  • Matt Carr, Algae Biomass Organization, US
  • Melbs LeMieux, Electronics Inks, US
  • Michael Makowski, PPG Industries, US
  • Michele L. Ostraat, Aramco Services Company, US
  • Prithwiraj Maitra, Johnson and Johnson, US
  • Rick Ross, 3M Company, US
  • Robert K. Prud'homme, Princeton University, US
  • Robert Ryan, Twining, Inc., US
  • Sally Tinkle, IDA/Science and Technology Policy Institute, US
  • Samuel Wadsworth, Aspect Biosystems Ltd., US
  • Sang-Young Lee, UNIST, Korea
  • Sara Brenner, SUNY Poly, US
  • Slade H Gardner, Big Metal Additive, Inc, US
  • Trevor Zimmerman, Blackhorn Ventures, US
  • Wendel Wohlleben, BASF SE, Germany
  • William (Cy) Wilson, NASA Langley Research Center, US
  • Yiliang Wu, TE Connectivity, US
  • Zehra Parlak, Qatch, US
Sponsors & Partners
2018 Sponsors & Partners

TechConnect World 2018

Jointly produced by