Nanotech 2011

Graphene Nanoelectronics

Sanjay K.  Banerjee

Sanjay K. Banerjee


The University of Texas at Austin

Sanjay Banerjee is the Cockrell Family Regents Chair Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Director, Microelectronics Research Center, at the University of Texas at Austin. He received his B.Tech from the IIT, Kharagpur, and his M.S. and Ph.D. from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1979, 1981 and 1983 respectively, all in electrical engineering. He worked at TI from 1983-87 on the world's first 4Megabit DRAM, for which he was co-recipient of the Best Paper Award, ISSCC in 1986. His awards include the Hocott Research Award from UT Austin (2007), Distinguished Alumnus Award, IIT (2005), Industrial R&D 100 Award (2004), ECS Callinan Award (2003) IEEE Millennium Medal (2000) and NSF Presidential Young Investigator Award in 1988,. He is a Fellow of IEEE, APS and AAAS. He is active in the areas of silicon heterostructure MOSFETs, nanoparticle flash and spintronic memories, and graphene electronics.

TechConnect World 2011 Nanotech 2011 Clean Technology 2011 Microtech 2011 BioNanotech 2011 TechConnect Summit 2011
Program | Tracks | Exhibition | Press | Venue | Register |
Symposia | Short Courses | News | Subscribe | Contact | Site Map
© Copyright 2010 TechConnect World. All Rights Reserved.